

# **Honours and Awards Committee**

At the meeting of the Honours Committee on Thursday 7 February 2019, the following were nominated for election and ratified by the Governing Body:

## Honorary Doctorate of the University of London (Hon Doc)

#### To be announced

### Fellow of the Royal Academy of Music (FRAM)

Kit Downes Simone Lamsma Sunwook Kim Nicholas Miller Chi-Yu Mo Mary Nelson Max Richter Sarah Tynan Andrew West Jazz piano Violin Piano and conducting Violin Clarinet Soprano Composition Soprano Piano

### Honorary Fellow of the Royal Academy of Music (Hon FRAM)

Sam Jackson	Media Executive
Timothy Parker	Academy Governor

### Honorary Member of the Royal Academy of Music (Hon RAM)

Bine Bryndorf
lan Brown
John Caird
Professor Philip Cashian
Dame Sarah Connolly
Michael Cox
Pamela Frank
Christian Gerhaher
Adam Guettel
Kim Kashkashian
Mischa Maisky

Organ Piano Stage director Composition Mezzo-soprano Flute Violin and pedagogy Baritone Composition and lyrics Viola Cello

#### Associate of the Royal Academy of Music (ARAM)

Emma Abbate Christina Antoniadou Morag Atchison **Basil Athanasiadis** Mark Austin Christopher Avison Henry Baldwin Joshua Batty **Benjamin Bayl** Milan Berginc Sean Bishop **Richard Blake** Brian Booth Philip Brett James Buckle **Richard Bullen** Maciej Burdzy Naomi Burrell Elena Cappelletti Meghan Cassidy Sam Chapman Davina Clarke Jacob Collier Alive Cornish Christopher Cotter Martin Cropper Leslie Davis Andrew Dickinson Eve Egoyan Thomas Elwin Jason Evans Peter Facer **Thomas Faulkner** Reuben Fowler Rachel Fuller Tereza Gevorgyan Ben Glassberg Nika Gorič Sónia Grané David Gray Adam Green Dominic Grier Greg Hallam Thomas Hancox James Handy **Clifton Harrison** Brontë Hudnott Louise Hunt **Oliver Johnston** Hermione Jones

Piano Organ Soprano Composition Conducting Trumpet Percussion Flute Conducting Violin String instrument dealer Trumpet Percussion Violin Bass trombone Composition Violin Baroque violin Cello Viola Lute Baroque violin Song writing and multi-instrumentals Baroque viola Trumpet Violin Mezzo-soprano Tenor Piano Tenor Trumpet Oboe Bass Jazz trumpet Piano Soprano Conducting Soprano Soprano Piano and organ Bass-baritone Conducting Choral conducting Flute Horn Viola Flute Musical directing Tenor Cello and outreach

Tom Kelly Rachel Kelly Marietta Ku Adam Langston Felix Lashmar David Lawrence Samuel Leak Shinuh Lee Jimin Lee **Piotr Lempa** Hua Li Petr Limonov Adam Linstead Ji Liu Natasha Loges Frederick Long Peter Low Lydia Lowndes-Northcott Scott Lygate Harveen Mann John Maul Andrei Mihailescu **Rosemary Miller Stott** Misha Mullov-Abbado **Torquil Munro** Valentina Peleggi Sarah Pickering **Charles** Piper Cristina Prats-Costa **Deborah Pritchard** Meeta Raval Varinia Oyola-Rebaza Cyrus Reynolds Murray Richmond Nadège Rochat Louis Schwizgebel Nicholas Scott Shuai Shi Danny Schogger Rob Taggart Maki Takafuji Yuka Takechi **Michael Trainor** Robert Tuohy Kinga Ujszászi Ivo Varbanov Jonathan Venner Thomas Walsh Dandi Wang Stephen Warner Maja Wegrzynowska Anthony Williams

Musical directing Mezzo-soprano Viola Composing and orchestration **Double Bass** Choral conducting Jazz piano Composition Harp Bass Trumpet Piano Singing and acting Piano Piano and research **Bass-baritone** Choral conducting Viola Clarinet and composition Singing and acting Piano and musical directing **Double Bass** Piano and pedagogy Jazz bass Musical directing Conducting Piano and pedagogy Composition Violin Composition Soprano Viola Composition Academy administration Cello Piano Tenor Violin Piano and keyboards Jazz piano and keyboards Marimba Composition Violin Conducting Baroque violin Piano Education Jazz trumpet Cello Double Bass and bass guitar Viola Piano and pedagogy

Owain Williams Mengyuan Xun Lauyee Yeung Cathy-Di Zhang Singing and acting Piano Harp Soprano

#### Honorary Associate of the Royal Academy of Music (Hon ARAM)

Shila Agnew **Gillian Barnes** Christine Cartwright Laurence Cottle Debbie Diamond Kathryn Enticott Cathal Garvey Tom Goodman Juan-Miguel Hernandez Eckhard Kropfreiter William Lockhart Ginny Macbeth Sheena Masson Marliese Myerscough Stephen Siek Daniel Smith Adrian Steele John Taylor Ian Thomas Agne Vasiliauskiene Mike Walker Caroline Welsh

Academy Safety Manager Head of English Language Director and Choreographer Jazz Bass and Academy teacher Junior Academy teacher Managing agent Choral conducting **Double Bass** Viola Luthier Percussion Media relations **Open Academy** Supporter Writer Junior Academy teacher Piano technician Recording engineer Jazz Drums and Academy teacher Catering Sound designer **Open Academy**